Document Records - Vintage Blues and Jazz

Document Records
Clarence Williams Volume 1 Whoop It Up !

£9.99    9.99 New
Sorry | Temporarily Out of Stock


Clarence Williams And His Washboard Four
01 - Nobody But My Baby Is Getting My Love Listen
02 - Candy Lips Listen

Clarence Williams And His Wasboard Band
03 - Cushion Foot Stomp Listen
04 - P. D. Q. Blues Listen

Dixie Washboard Band
05 - Anywhere Sweetie Goes (I'll Be There) Listen
06 - Cushion Foot Stomp Listen

Clarence Williams' Washboard Five
07 - Cushion Foot Stomp Listen
08 - Take Your Balck Bottom Outside Listen

Clarence Williams' Washboard Four
09 - Yama Yama Blues Listen
10 - (Norfolk) Church Street Sobbin' Blues Listen

Clarence Williams' Washboard Five
11 - Sweet Emmalina Listen
12 - Log Cabin Blues Listen
13 - Shake It Down Listen
14 - Red River Blues Listen
15 - Walk That Broad Listen
16 - Have You Ever Felt That Way? Listen

Clarence Williams' Washboard Band
17 - Mississippi Blues (Home Town Toddle) Listen
18 - Steamboat Days Listen
19 - In Our Cottage Of Love Listen
20 - Lazy Mama Listen
21 - High Society Listen
22 - Whoop It Up Listen
23 - You've Got To Give Me Some Listen
24 - I've Got What It Takes Listen
25 - You Don't Understand Listen

A hugely popular figure in the world of pre-war Blues and Jazz, Clarence really does ‘Whoop it Up’ on this CD. Exceptional recordings and very listenable, this CD will appeal to Williams fans but should easily create new ones. This is the roaring 20's and one really gets a feel of the wild, all nighters. Don't know what he was on when this stuff was recorded but its pure 100% vintage listening pleasure. Includes recordings that he made for Okeh, Brunswick, Columbia and Victor between 1927 and 1929. First class sound restoration, informative booklet notes, detailed discography.
Home SearchSpecials Services MP3'sArchive News Contact View Cart